Skip to content

Nothing to do with Homesteading

July 25, 2011

Except, you know, that everything does for me now. Pioneers used to have dances, and I have the internet. It’s Monday, it’s hot, and every day seems to bring the potential for new stress. Mr. B and I had a good weekend overall – more family, more progress, BBQ with friends (more pictures tomorrow!). All the same, I started the week feeling tired and sort of emotionally down. I guess Mondays feel like that even if you don’t have a house to build. Rather than going on and on about this though, I thought I’d offer up some pick-me-ups. Warning: these are almost entirely dancing/musical numbers.You don’t turn to Gene Kelly when you feel down?

1) Moses Supposes – Singing in the Rain

2) The Best Things Happen While You’re Dancing – White Christmas

3) You Make My Dreams Come True – 500 Days of Summer

4) Freeze Ray – Dr. Horrible’s Sing Along Blog

5) Can’t Tell Me Nothing

6) Business Time – Flight of the Conchords

7) My Old Man – The Smothers Brothers

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

