Skip to content

Photo Update

June 28, 2011

Just a post with a lot of pictures to make up for yesterday’s word-heavy post. On a side note, yesterday was the first day I’ve driven myself (alone) out to the property, and the first time I’ve been out there by myself. It felt sort of like I was finally claiming the drive and the property as my own home, or something much more subtle than that. Mr. B and I are going to be carpooling most days, but I had left my car in town over the weekend and needed to pick it up. It is strange – I am really excited to get to spend that extra hour with Mr. B every day, but I am used to spending so much time alone that it is going to be a weird transition.

On to the pictures…

Foundation footer forms in place (Friday)

They poured the footers yesterday and are forming the rest of the foundation wall today. We are looking to have the foundation walls done by Friday (or maybe Thursday). The supplies for framing the floor are being delivered on Friday as well. No better way to celebrate US independence than spending the long weekend working like a dog. Honestly, I’m excited. Just not excited about how my body will feel on Tuesday.

Giant fire

Four hours later…

Tempe's ghetto-fabulous new dog house

First pie in the camper

Thankfully, the camper oven is tall enough for a pie.

Not too shabby, eh?

Dinner with Mr. T

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rita permalink
    June 28, 2011 2:38 pm

    OMG, Mr B and T’s dad will be coveting that pie when this post hits his email.

  2. Mom Jones permalink
    June 28, 2011 4:50 pm

    looks like great country living! You should sell pies. I wanted to print it out and eat it!

Leave a Reply

