Skip to content

Monday Silliness

May 2, 2011
I read that one of the keys to establishing a link between bloggers and blog readers is the telling of personal details. I don’t really know what to say, so I took this idea off Savory Knitting:
A. Age: 26.
B. Bed size: That is a little too personal.
C. Chore you hate the most: I really don’t like taking out the trash, compost, or cat litter. I guess this makes me unwanted material removal averse.
D. Dogs? Temperance (Tempe), the crazy cattle dog.
E. Essential Start To Your Day: A big pot of french press coffee. I also really love toast.
F. Favorite Color: Raspberry red.
G. Gold or Silver: Silver all the way. I am far too pale for gold.
H. Height: I always overestimate how tall I am. This is why I wear clogs all the time.
I. Instrument You Play: I used to play the flute. I had a brief fling with the piano and harmonica, although I think I will get back to them one day.
J. Job? Graduate student. I TA half the year and research the rest.
K. Kids: Nope.
L. Live? Montana.
M. Mom’s Name? Mom Jones.
N. Nickname: Lex.
O. Overnight Stay At Hospital? Nope.
P. Pet Peeve I really hate people who wear their collars up and people with too much body spray. I also am irritated by anything done “ironically.” I also hate when people misuse the word “ironic.”
Q. Quote From a Movie:
Reggie Lampert: I already know an awful lot of people and until one of them dies I couldn’t possibly meet anyone else.
Peter Joshua: Well, if anyone goes on the critical list, let me know.
**Charade, FYI.
R. Right or Left Handed? Right.
S. Siblings? A younger brother who I steal technology from.
T. Time You Wake Up When the NPR rooster crows (that means 5:30)
U. Underwear: Cotton.
V. Veggies You Hate: Celery. It doesn’t matter if it comes with peanut butter and raisins or in soup.
W. What Makes You Run Late? Knitting, sewing, or staring into space.
X. X-rays You’ve Had: Broken wrist, every angle.
Y. Yummy Food You Make? Everything! Mr. B is especially fond of pork-venison meatloaf though.
Z. Zoo- Favorite Animal? Missoula doesn’t have a zoo, but I really love penguins, fruit bats, and otters.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

