Skip to content

Do You To-Do?

April 4, 2014

To do

 

In an effort to get back into a regular posting schedule, I’m starting a (grammatically incorrect) Friday posting: Do you…? These will just be a quick way to talk about some of the stuff going on around here, and to hopefully hear from anyone reading the blog.

OK: Do you to-do?

I am an avid daily to-do list maker. I will even make lists after I do stuff just to feel productive. I use the reminders app on my phone as well as written lists. Since we finished the house though, Mr. B and I have been less than productive at moving forward with bigger stuff. When you build a house, you always know what next, but in daily life it can be hard to prioritize the things you don’t have to do.

Last month I made a “seasonal” to do list of stuff I wanted to get done before the weather got nice. I’ve been pleasantly surprised at how many of the jobs are already done – these are tasks that we haven’t done in the last 1.5 years, despite them being relatively easy and/or having everything we need to do them. I’m working on a new list now, but it can be tricky. There are the really big things (building a shop, the garden), but I want these to be smaller and easily achieved, while also being tasks that we might not automatically think of doing with free time.

Your turn, readers: do you to-do?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Brenda Gibson permalink
    April 4, 2014 9:38 am

    I can’t get things done unless I have a “to do” list and I love it that you said ” I will even make lists after I do stuff just to feel productive.” I add things to my “to do” list that I have already completed all the time just so I can “cross something off”. Throughout the day my hand becomes my “to do” list. If I don’t write things on my hand that need to be accomplished by the end of the day I will often forget them, it just keeps me sane:)

  2. sue permalink
    April 6, 2014 12:26 pm

    when i really need to get cracking, a list is a MUST. i love crossing things off as i go along. my favorite list, though, is the grocery store list.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 173 other followers

